Nutella® Cheesecake

UPDATED!!!!
(original post April 18, 2008. Updated December 7, 2014)

Desserts
Difficulty Rating – 2
Source: yahudi2 (me!)(original source unknown)

This recipe is for Nutella® lovers and chocolate lovers alike. This is VERY rich, so cut into small slices.
Servings: 8 – 10

        2 (8 ounce) packages cream cheese, softened

1/2 cup white sugar

      1 (13 ounce) jar chocolate hazelnut spread (Nutella®)
      1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract
      1 (9 inch) prepared graham cracker crust

In a large bowl, beat cream cheese and sugar until smooth. Blend in Nutella and vanilla until no streaks remain. pour into crust. Refrigerate for at least 4 hours before serving.

NOTE FROM SUSIE: As stated above, this is VERY rich! I first made this for Christmas 2002, when I found the recipe. I made two of these cheesecakes, and they went over soooo well! Also, I had to microwave the cream cheese to soften it and microwaved the Nutella for a few seconds at a time so I could get it all out of the jar… When you’re done, just make sure you are refrigerating it long enough to set.

UPDATE!!!
December 7, 2014:

Since the posting of this recipe, Reese’s® has come out with a chocolate-peanut butter spread that is much the consistency of Nutella®. My brother made this recipe using the Reese’s Spread in place of the Nutella, and it was an awesome hit! I think we now have a new favorite dessert for the holidays!

Leave a comment